top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEvan Siegel

Blog 8 - respect the U.S. flag

Scamming people is for some reason a big part of society today. I personally don’t understand it at all. It personally bothers me, however, when people pretend to be war veterans and ask for money on the sides of the roads. Not only are these people living with their mom at gods knows what age, playing video games in their basement, and have no job, but they are trying to take advantage of the very people that provide them with a safe life. There are many videos of this on YouTube all titled something like “Stolen Valor moments” where real war veterans or current soldiers go after these phonies. Along the lines of this, it is the most frustrating thing to me when people protest the national anthem. I understand peaceful protesting is allowed and should very well be because many people get their point across, but the anthem is about “bombs bursting in air” and the wars overseas that are fought by our troops, to give us freedoms here. Whatever hardships one may face here doesn’t give them the right to protest against something completely different, the anthem. Take a knee before or after the anthem, but show support during it to the men and women that give their lives so you can live yours.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10- project

My experience with project two was honestly that it was harder to start than anything else about it. Once I figure out the direction I wanted to go, it was probably one of the easiest papers I have wr

Blog 11

I personally enjoyed the Wikipedia article about viral marketing because my major is marketing. In the class we have talked about many of the ways in which Wikipedia says are methods to go about viral

Blog 7 - ch 5

In my opinion, the steps to the research proposal located toward the end of chapter 5 are all second nature. For me at least, I basically did all these steps before I even read the end of chapter 5 in

Blogs

bottom of page