top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEvan Siegel

Blog 11

I personally enjoyed the Wikipedia article about viral marketing because my major is marketing. In the class we have talked about many of the ways in which Wikipedia says are methods to go about viral marketing. Some of these methods are polling and segmenting your audience. This is also what my project two is all about and how to apply these tactics to an already existing brand. The article discusses how important word of mouth advertising is which is spot on. There is no advertising better than this simply because it is free and spreads fairly quick. The downside is that bad word of mouth advertising spreads even faster and is also free. Much of this article was not “new” to me and it was kind of cool to see how Wikipedia defines the terms that we do in class.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10- project

My experience with project two was honestly that it was harder to start than anything else about it. Once I figure out the direction I wanted to go, it was probably one of the easiest papers I have wr

Blog 8 - respect the U.S. flag

Scamming people is for some reason a big part of society today. I personally don’t understand it at all. It personally bothers me, however, when people pretend to be war veterans and ask for money on

Blog 7 - ch 5

In my opinion, the steps to the research proposal located toward the end of chapter 5 are all second nature. For me at least, I basically did all these steps before I even read the end of chapter 5 in

Blogs

bottom of page