top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEvan Siegel

Blog 5

In Chapter 11 of the Bedford book of genres, I instantly thought of how people gives themselves a false identity online. I know this is not necessarily what the BBG is hinting at, but the same techniques are used, surprisingly. No matter if you want to create an identity to your audience or to other people online as someone you are not, you must think carefully of the diction and the techniques you write with. Both of which you cannot simply write as yourself or else you are not convincing anyone of your new character’s “identity.” The purpose at the end of the day is normally to convey a message. Whether you know it or not, even in the online cyber bullying world. If you need to create a false identity the odds are you are not happy as who you are and you are telling the world that. Meanwhile, an author uses different characters identities to convey themes and often motifs.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10- project

My experience with project two was honestly that it was harder to start than anything else about it. Once I figure out the direction I wanted to go, it was probably one of the easiest papers I have wr

Blog 11

I personally enjoyed the Wikipedia article about viral marketing because my major is marketing. In the class we have talked about many of the ways in which Wikipedia says are methods to go about viral

Blog 8 - respect the U.S. flag

Scamming people is for some reason a big part of society today. I personally don’t understand it at all. It personally bothers me, however, when people pretend to be war veterans and ask for money on

Blogs

bottom of page